Oats as far as a coeliac person is concerned is usually regarded as a contentious issue . Research tends to indicate that pure uncontaminated oats should not pose a toxicity problem for most. Although some do have a problem with even pure oats.
It should be easy to identify the ingredient from the labelling as there is a requirement to indicate its presence in food. I wonder how many gluten sufferers have tried it?